sydelle7
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi everyone I finished my sport science degree 2014 with a third from Brunel uni and I am now looking to go into physiotherapy

Finished my shadowing yesterday and loved it! Worked on many wards and did a full day. I chose modules such as physiology, biomechanics and anatomy for my sport science degree so I have a passion for the human body which is why I want to do Physio

i did struggle, and I'm wondering how hard a physiotherapy degree actually is? Is it your average degree stress or is it more extreme? Is it okay if you revise and are organised ? I just need to hear people's experiences. Am I good enough for this degree? ( academically speaking)

Also, I got good grades at school, btec sports DDD*** and a third in sport science from Brunel uni Do I have any chance !? ( if my personal statement is good) Or because I am older and my degree grade isn't great it'll be a bother. I'm 22 now and a mature student !

Any response or experience will be massively appreciated!' Sorry it's sooo long and thank you in advance!!
Sydelle x
Ironmike
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Private message sent, but in short I don't think that your sports science degree will count for entry as you need a 2:2 or higher for the Bsc, and a 2:1 or higher I believe for the Msc - certainly where I studied anyway.

So, it would be an access to health course most probably and then onto the Bsc degree from there. Makes it a 4 year quest for you.