krazykhush
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi! I'm currently doing my IGCSE's in India and I'm 9 months away from my board exams (New rule for schools in India). I want to study Economics as I find it really interesting. I have taken both Extended Math and Additional Math and I get an A* and A, respectively.
I'm planning to take up the IBDP. I want to keep my University choices open as I may go to either the US,UK,Australia or even Singapore. This is my choice for the IB subjects:

HL:
Mathematics
Economics
Business & Management (not sure yet)

SL:
English A: Lang & Lit
Physics
Hindi B

The thing is that I'm not really good at English or Physics to take it up at HL as I get B's in both but people keep telling me that most uni's see B&M as a soft subject and might reject my application. Also I read in most threads that Math HL is necessary for Economics in the UK and some Uni's in the US. The school for the IB programme I'm applying to doesn't offer Psychology as most would reccomend and I'm not keen on taking it up as well. I have taken Bussiness Studies and Economics for my IGCSE's as well and incase I lose interest in Economics, I would like to take up Business. Somebody please help ? Thanks :)
gsxrjunkie
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by krazykhush)
Hi! I'm currently doing my IGCSE's in India and I'm 9 months away from my board exams (New rule for schools in India). I want to study Economics as I find it really interesting. I have taken both Extended Math and Additional Math and I get an A* and A, respectively.
I'm planning to take up the IBDP. I want to keep my University choices open as I may go to either the US,UK,Australia or even Singapore. This is my choice for the IB subjects:

HL:
Mathematics
Economics

SL:
Physics
Hindi B