Where can I meet new people ...?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I recently returned prematurely from where I am studying to my home town. My parents put a lot of pressure on me to come home, they were constantly asking me when I was coming back and I decided to pack up and leave. Something I regret.

I've pretty much had no interactions with friends for the last 3 weeks. I felt like going out to a bar last night by myself, but my anxiety got the best of me and I decided not to.

I'm trying to figure out something I can do today like going to a local football pitch and hoping someone will let me play with them, but I don't know ...

This kind of thing happened last year when I was viciously attacked by a flat mate of mine at Uni and then bullied. I couldn't find the strength to leave my dorm room, so I spent the days playing video games and sleeping.

I'm at a very low point of my life right now ...

My dad booked me in to see a GP tomorrow to speak about "things in my head", but I just know that meeting people and having fun is going to help me a lot.

Anyone got some advice/support? Thanks.
cake_lover
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Try taking up a new sport or hobby? You'll then meet people on a daily basis and that could help?
Rigster122
Badges: 3
Report 6 years ago
Dont University peeps set up clubs and stuff usually, join one of those or better yet, if one doesn't exist that you like ... make one!

Posted from TSR Mobile
Anonymous #1
(Original post by Rigster122)
Dont University peeps set up clubs and stuff usually, join one of those or better yet, if one doesn't exist that you like ... make one!

Posted from TSR Mobile

I did join a couple of societies, but I didn't go to any of them.

Anyway, I've moved back home for the summer. It felt like my parents wanted me to come home, but they deny it even though they kept nagging me.

So I'm back home with no friends to hang and spend time with...