The Student Room Group
Students researching, Cardiff Metropolitan University (UWIC)
Cardiff Metropolitan University
Visit website

Decision time, help

Hi, I've got a massive decision between two universities, Swansea or Cardiff Met? I'm looking to study Business and Management, I studied at Cardiff Met last year but have decided to restart the year. I loved the Cardiff life but I'm trying to think about focusing on the course instead. Last year before I went I didnt look at the rankings and looking at them now Swansea is ranked in the 40s while Cardiff Met 79 and 100 when it comes down to Business and Management. I'm aware of a new Swansea campus which is meant to be really good. Really stuck between the two, what do you guys reckon?
Reply 1
Swansea campus looks very attractive. But I don't know what living there is like.

I think you should answer a few questions, such as the following, and make your mind up then. Nobody will know but you.

-Did you enjoy life in Cardiff?
-Did you enjoy the university of Cardiff Met?
-Do you want to move away from Cardiff?
-Do you have friends here who you don't want to move away from?
-Does Swansea look more attractive to you (both Uni, lifestyle and city)?
-Does Swansea offer better opportunities and a better education?

Those are just a few but weigh it up, pros and cons and then think it over and decide.

Now, perhaps you can help me! How did you enjoy life at Cardiff Met? Could you talk a little about living in Cardiff for your first year? I'd love to hear it!
Students researching, Cardiff Metropolitan University (UWIC)
Cardiff Metropolitan University
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by Willff
Swansea campus looks very attractive. But I don't know what living there is like.

I think you should answer a few questions, such as the following, and make your mind up then. Nobody will know but you.

-Did you enjoy life in Cardiff?
-Did you enjoy the university of Cardiff Met?
-Do you want to move away from Cardiff?