The Student Room Group

Good enough for Warwick?

I'm a retake student and achieved CDDE first try at AS as I thought very stupidly I could achieve As without work ha. However I retook the year and I've achieved an A Maths, A Chemistry, B further maths and B biology at AS level and my predicted grades for A2 are A* A* A in Maths Chemistry and further maths in that order. I'm planning to apply for MORSE or maths and economics at Warwick, is there a good chance of me getting accepted despite retaking and which course is most likely to accept me?
Should be okay,may be slightly frowned upon but predicted are good enough :smile: if you go for maths you have to takes step papers which are difficult. I am an offer holder for Morse currently and its A*AA only.
Note that Morse is part of the stats department and not maths

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by Daniel9998
I'm a retake student and achieved CDDE first try at AS as I thought very stupidly I could achieve As without work ha. However I retook the year and I've achieved an A Maths, A Chemistry, B further maths and B biology at AS level and my predicted grades for A2 are A* A* A in Maths Chemistry and further maths in that order. I'm planning to apply for MORSE or maths and economics at Warwick, is there a good chance of me getting accepted despite retaking and which course is most likely to accept me?

I have a friend who resat Year 12 and got an A in Maths, a B in Further Maths and either an A or a B in a third subject (It was either Physics or Economics) and he now has an offer from Warwick for Maths, so I suppose it's possible.
Original post by SeanFM
I have a friend who resat Year 12 and got an A in Maths, a B in Further Maths and either an A or a B in a third subject (It was either Physics or Economics) and he now has an offer from Warwick for Maths, so I suppose it's possible.

So he got AAB/ABB in year 13, did he not have to do step smh

Good for him though wp
Original post by SeanFM