The Student Room Group

AQA GCSE PHYSICS UNIT 1 (P1): Friday 12th June 2015

Feel free to post any predictions, especially for them 6 markers! feel free to share what is most likely and unlikely to come up on Friday's paper!

goodluck for Friday.

Scroll to see replies

Can someone please post the most important notes because my teacher hasn't even finished the physics gcse chapter with us yet and I'm so eff'd
Original post by Young Sinatra
Can someone please post the most important notes because my teacher hasn't even finished the physics gcse chapter with us yet and I'm so eff'd

just remember:
specific heat capacity
you need know them calculations
diffraction, reflection, refraction
learn the specification
learn everything possible basically just to be on the safe side

I have mine too, hopefully we both do well
good luck:wink::smile:
Original post by sara.s123
just remember:
specific heat capacity
learn the specification

Thank you
Last night I studied Part A and tonight I' going to study part B
I wish you good luck :smile:
Original post by Young Sinatra
Thank you
Last night I studied Part A and tonight I' going to study part B
I wish you good luck :smile:

try going through a lot of the main topics

Electricity generation
Red shift
Evaporation, radiation, convection, conduction
Specific heat capacity
Calculations
general knowledge about Waves
Reply 5
Any possible 6 marker questions ??
6 marker could be about the national grid and how it works.
Original post by sara.s123
just remember:
specific heat capacity
learn the specification

Good luck everyone :smile:

Original post by johntathon124
6 marker could be about the national grid and how it works.

6 marker options:
National Grid - possibility given there wasn't much on it in P3
Solids, Liquids, Gases - extremely unlikely (maybe a 2 marker?) as P3 had a 6 marker on them
Conduction/Convection/Radiation - maybe
Vacuum flasks - maybe