75%
QML (1)
25%
MrFantastisch
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi, as my safe uni I'm tring to decide between these two. I'm interested in biochemistry and subjects such as gene biotechnology, synthetic biology and biomedical research. QML looks better research wise and in research facilities but it has a low percentage of time in lectures. Is this a problem? Which is better?
Aston University
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by MrFantastisch)
Hi, as my safe uni I'm tring to decide between these two. I'm interested in biochemistry and subjects such as gene biotechnology, synthetic biology and biomedical research. QML looks better research wise and in research facilities but it has a low percentage of time in lectures. Is this a problem? Which is better?
Hi there,

Rather than just throwing marketing facts at you, i was wondering if you had any specific questions about the course, us, Birmingham or student life in general?

I'm a 2014 graduate now working for the university and a Birmingham local, so i'm poised to answer anything you can throw at me.

Josh
MrFantastisch
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
At aston I'm looking at the biology research facilities at the moment. In the biotech lab you appear to do some research in recombinant proteins and the corse has molecular biology modules- but what facilities do you actually have for genomics e.g. Genetic sequencing, RNA analysis, synthesis etc...
Aston University
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by MrFantastisch)
At aston I'm looking at the biology research facilities at the moment. In the biotech lab you appear to do some research in recombinant proteins and the corse has molecular biology modules- but what facilities do you actually have for genomics e.g. Genetic sequencing, RNA analysis, synthesis etc...
Hi,