Thanks very much!
Minerva
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Putri Herliana)
Hi there,

I am an Indonesian dentist planning to pursue a master degree in Public Health. I have offers from all three above, yet really need an advice on which university would be the best, academically, for me to study public health in the UK.

I understand that there are better public health schools, like LSHTM, but I'm enrolling this September and would be satisfied with any out of these three Would anyone be kind enough to inform me which one is the best and why?

I am totally confused now after reading so many articles comparing these universities. Any opinion would be appreciated, especially if it's academically or professionally related, more if it's based on personal experience.

Thanks very much!
All three universities offer respected Master's courses - you need to decide which course content matches your interests best.

It is important to stress that a MPH will not of itself make you eligible for public health posts in the UK - you would need service experience as well - so it's essential to have thought through why you want to do the course and what purpose it will serve. Assuming you plan to return to your own country after you've finished the degree, you might like to consider whether there is any particular 'brand' benefit from choosing one course over another.

Finally, a practical consideration would be to think about living costs, which are very high in London, if that could be an issue for you. In academic terms all three courses are regarded as pretty comparable (and not necessarily of lesser quality than LSHTM, just different).
jontyfernz
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Putri Herliana)
Hi there,