Desperate study help

Watch
lottiemursxx
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Okay so Im an a2 student and I have worked so hard this year. Most of my geog and chem revision was done in Easter and Ive revised all day today and yesterday, but I still feel like I know nothing. I did badly at as level so had to redo 6 exams and I feel like this has impacted on my actual a2's. I have geog 3 and Chem 5 on Monday and despite copious amounts of revision notes, I genuinely don't know much for either and I would love some cramming tips! I have done lots of revision and past papers all year, but when it counts I don't think I can recall this and smash the exam. It's probably not helping that I'm panicking but I can't see how I can save my grade 😩

malteserlover
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Cramming is not going to help you. You'll end up panicked, tired and stressed which is not going to help in the exam. You most definitely know more than you think you do. If you've revised and worked consistently over the year I'm sure you'll be fine. Believe in yourself as cheesy at it sounds. Read over the topics you find most difficult but don't cram, relax. Have a bath and read a book or watch a movie to chill out. Honestly in my opinion that's far more beneficial than any last minute cramming. GOOD LUCK!
anonwinner
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by malteserlover)
Cramming is not going to help you. You'll end up panicked, tired and stressed which is not going to help in the exam. You most definitely know more than you think you do. If you've revised and worked consistently over the year I'm sure you'll be fine. Believe in yourself as cheesy at it sounds. Read over the topics you find most difficult but don't cram, relax. Have a bath and read a book or watch a movie to chill out. Honestly in my opinion that's far more beneficial than any last minute cramming. GOOD LUCK!