Alevels and anxiety

Watch
s234590
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
ive recently started getting really bad anxiety - loss of appetite and feeling dizzy and just feeling like the world is over and panic attacks! i honestly cant take it anymore is there anything i can do...

I rang the doctor for an emergency appointment today but will they actually do anything?
cricket123456
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
hi im in my last year of A levels , and have just finished my A2 i started getting panic attacks around the age of 14/15 didn't understand what anxiety really was and thus i told the doctor i thought i had depression , the issue with Alevels, anxiety, and your social life , is that it gets very stressful , AS i gave up and academically underachieved due to my anxiety , my hand would constantly shake or lock in the exam , this made my handwriting difficult to read , the doctor may offer you Medication in my opinion DO NOT TAKE IT , go see a counsellor or CBT therapist (cognitive behavioral therapist) , all though the CBT therapist for me didnt help , she shook some sense into me , i would never go parties , i would make up excuses to go i had terrible social anxiety ,
wether your anxiety is social related or due to exams , i can promise you will have to face you panic attack , i will add that alcohol helps reduce anxiety and to have a great time but i think to much is bad for your anxiety , however don't give up on a levels , anxiety can be reduced , good luck in youre exams
Pointless Kitty
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by cricket123456)