Graduated from Uni: what's next?

Watch
NuriaM
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hey guys,

Now that you've completely finished your course and are graduates of 2014/2015 what are your plans? (Open to those that have finished earlier)

I studied BEng Chemical Engineering at Teesside University and I'll be starting my graduate job in August. I can't wait but, am sure am going to miss uni a lot!😭😭. Found it super weird when my last exam came and some people were already going the next day back to their countries or wherever and others were starting a job and I was just like 'is this it?' 😐 You finish the exams and then it's 'goodbye' and 'see you in graduation' from some people.

What about u guys, what did u study? What's next?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Roving Fish
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Bumping this in the hope that some people will see it.
username1533709
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Im thinking of doing chemical engineering,whats the course like and how are the job prospects ?
The bext steps should be you getting a place to stay by yourself and your own car IMO.
NuriaM
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
(Original post by Kadak)
Im thinking of doing chemical engineering,whats the course like and how are the job prospects ?
The bext steps should be you getting a place to stay by yourself and your own car IMO.
The course for me is really interesting. My uni is very practical so from first year onwards I worked on various design projects like designing an ammonia plant, designing and building a chemical storage facility, design of a water treatment plant and designing a sugar and ethanol plant from sugar beet etc.. There's a lot of things that are taught throughout the course like systems control, equipment design etc. this is the course content (first year) of my uni just for u get an understanding:

Year 1
- Chemical principles (basically advanced chemistry)
- engineering mathematics