Moving to England as a engineering graduate - some advice needed

Watch
M.a.t.t.h.i.a.s.
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello,
I would first of all like to introduce myself and describe my situation and then ask you some question and I hope you can give me someadvice and insights. It´s a long post so thank you for reading ;-)

I am a German student currently enrolled in my Masters course at the technical university in Munich studying brewing science and beverage technology (It is pretty much process engineering for the food and drink industry). At the moment I am working on my thesis which I probably going to finish and hand in in October/November. After this I will move with my fiancé (she is from the UK) to England and look for a job there.
I finished my BA also in brewing engineering from the TUM with a 2.2 and will get a 2.1 in my MA. During university time I did an internship at a big local brewery for five months. I must have done a pretty good job because the brew master offered me to come back at any time if I want to earn some money on the side. I took the offer and worked there for another two months. Just recently I did another "mini internship" there just working in the filling department for a month. All in all it summed up to about 7 1/2-8 months work experience.
After I will have handed in my thesis I want to start applying and then beginning of 2016 we will move to England. We have my fiancé’s parents house as a "home base" and then will move wherever I get a job. During this time I will be still enrolled at university (till March) that I minimise the gap between graduation and employment (and for a few other reasons I don´twant to go in detail here)

Now I have some questions: