Turn on thread page Beta

Theroy Tests watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Failed by 1 mark............. yet again

stu

ReputationRep:
    my sis got 100% first time, her friend (3As at a Level) failed first time, which I think shows you cannot be complacent about ti.

ReputationRep:
    This about driving theory tests yeah? Which part did you fail on? The hazard perception part is actually quite hard I think if you've never seen any examples of it before.

I was fine with my theory test, passed first time, got 35/35 on the questions but I'm at absolutely hopeless when it comes to the practical test, I just get way too nervous!

ReputationRep:
    I dont have a problem with the hazered perception part. i Have passed that three times but failed on the questions once by two marks and twice by 1 mark.

Propa Gutted

Stu

ReputationRep:
    Have you got the book with all the questions in? That helped me a lot.

ReputationRep:
    despite being a terrible driver i sailed thru my theory cos i got this cd rom from smiths (7.99)the weekend before the test, which had all the questions on. all i did was go through the whole set of questions once, noted down the unusual ones and learned them. got 35/35... is totally impossible to fail that part really... just the hazard bit thats lame. the best hting about the cd rom is that it had hazard perception clips to practice on - its just a case of getting used to what they regard as hazards... including pedestrians walking on the pavement!

my tips... click twice for every hazard AND ask for a monitor that isnt near the window, as mine was and the sun made it really hard to see the grainy videos!

ReputationRep:
    i didnt have to do hazard, only the questions!

ReputationRep:
    The best way to pass is to get a book of practise questions, - they only have a fairly small bank of questions so questions that are repeated on a pretty regular basis. It really helps you find out what you don't know too!

ReputationRep: