Tell me about your worst driving experiences?

Watch
afsana_ac
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
In advance I'm sorry if this is the wrong section I haven't been on TSR in over 3 years.

I passed my driving test 7 months ago and I found reasonably cheap insurance for my car about 2 weeks ago. I haven't been on the road since December.

So heres my story: When I first started driving I didn't want to take lessons. In fact I didn't even want to learn to drive. My mum forced me because my cousin started learning and was already 20 lessons in. Ironically I passed before she did.
Due to this it took me ages to pass my test and I passed the third time round.
By this time I was a very confident driver and I could handle almost any situation. But now I know this is because of my instructors support as she always made me feel better.

Now that I have gotten my insurance its safe to say I've become a pathetic driver. I don't know whether its nerves or generally because I'm fasting in this hot stupid weather (I can't think straight without food or water). It doesn't help that when I'm driving my mother is always talking and trying to tell me what to do. I find it irritating, confusing and annoying but every time I drive she's always gotta be in the car with me. The day after I got my insurance I drove my sister to school perfectly fine but from then on it's gone downhill. In the past 2 weeks I almost ran over someone who darted in front of my car and today my tire went over broken glass and the wheel went flat.

I really don't want to drive anymore but knowing my parents that won't happen. I want to take lessons but that would annoy my mum. The road rage in London really wrecks me. I don't like it on the road, drivers overtake me, undertake me and sometimes are generally mean. My uncle said its because I have a P plate so they pick on me.

Please don't be mean. I already feel crap.
So tell me about your worst experiences?
Liquid Harvest
Badges: 1
Rep:
?