i need help deciding what to choose as a degree

Watch
yasmin_mcgloin
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I know this will sound silly but I'm really struggling to decide what course to do, never mind what university to go to. Currently I'm studying A-Level Maths and History with a Cambridge technical in Business Studies. I enjoy both maths and business but all the grade boundaries seem to be very high for both these courses. I need help with ideas on how to choose and what to choose.
it would be much appreciated, Thanks
simondo93
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Flip a coin

Sent from my MotoE2(4G-LTE) using Tapatalk
vee_wuvshugs
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by yasmin_mcgloin)
I know this will sound silly but I'm really struggling to decide what course to do, never mind what university to go to. Currently I'm studying A-Level Maths and History with a Cambridge technical in Business Studies. I enjoy both maths and business but all the grade boundaries seem to be very high for both these courses. I need help with ideas on how to choose and what to choose.
Instead if thinking about what course you want to do, think about the career you want to pursue and what you really enjoy and would want to spend 3/4 years studying. Also, think about the job prospects the course offers and how many different areas it is valued and useful in. You might not want to pursue the career you thought of so having a degree which is flexible will benefit you a lot.
yasmin_mcgloin
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
(Original post by vee_wuvshugs)
Instead if thinking about what course you want to do, think about the career you want to pursue and what you really enjoy and would want to spend 3/4 years studying. Also, think about the job prospects the course offers and how many different areas it is valued and useful in. You might not want to pursue the career you thought of so having a degree which is flexible will benefit you a lot.