Can't get SFE funding, alternative funding? Watch

DutcEngl
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I am a student who had studied for 2 years of a 3 year degree before, and now student finance has told me I cannot get the first years full funding of my new degree.

So how can I fund the first year of my degree (9k)?

Funding from parents is out of the question.

Also will I be given Maintenance loans or grants?

I was given very short notice of this, so I am confused now .

I have sent off my SFE application already and now not sure.

Thanks guys
Minerva
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by DutcEngl)
I am a student who had studied for 2 years of a 3 year degree before, and now student finance has told me I cannot get the first years full funding of my new degree.

Thanks guys
Unfortunately this means you won't get any funding, whether for tuition fees or maintenance, for that year.

I'm not aware of any alternative sources of funding, unless you can secure some sponsorship.
DutcEngl
Rep:
?
(Original post by Minerva)
Unfortunately this means you won't get any funding, whether for tuition fees or maintenance, for that year.
I'm not aware of any alternative sources of funding, unless you can secure some sponsorship.

I have contacted sfe and they said the only way I would get funded is if I had CPR (compelling personal reasons) . I had suffered from stress and fatigue but this was not documented with a health professional . So now I am stranded ...
SuperWolfPaws
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I have contacted sfe and they said the only way I would get funded is if I had CPR (compelling personal reasons) . I had suffered from stress and fatigue but this was not documented with a health professional . So now I am stranded ...
this really sucks, it was okish when the fees were 3k, at least there was some hope of saving up. Could you live with parents and save 9k over some years?
DutcEngl
Rep:
?
(Original post by SuperWolfPaws)