PLEASE HELP!!! Kings college London or UoManchester for BA English language?

Watch
aaronymncl
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi Ive met all the conditions and I dont know which schools I should confirm!!! And Im an international student who will do BA English Language and linguistics!!!

1. King's College London
2. University of Manchester
3.University of York
4. Queen Mary, University of London.

I really dont know which one is better and I hope you guys can give me some advice!!!

As Im from Hong Kong, I'd like to enrol in a reputable one to enable me to be recognised by my future employers and do a master!!!
Which schools have the best outlook and strongest reputation in both the relevant discipline and overall?
And I want to study with more international students as I think if I study BA English Language with those students whose first language is English, I cant achieve a decent grade when i graduate and thus I wont be able to do a master in reputable University...

As Ive watched the complete university guide and they indicate kings and manchester at around 29 to 30 sth in UK ranking while the QS and Times rank KCL and UoManchester at 16 and 30 respectively in the world.... This really makes me confused...

I very much hope to know your point of views...
Paladian
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
King's London just because it's a really good uni and it's in London - Have you tried looking at the Guardian newspaper?
aaronymncl
Rep:
?
Thanks ya!!! That means you think King's college is more reputable than Manchester? Umm I'm in a great dilemma of choosing either King's or Manchester....
callum_law
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Paladian)
King's London just because it's a really good uni and it's in London - Have you tried looking at the Guardian newspaper?
I hope you're trolling, mate.
callum_law
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago