EPQ advice please! Watch

hannolivia
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I'm starting my EPQ in September but I've been told to think of ideas for it over the summer. I want to go into medicine (first choice) or criminology / criminal psychology / forensics / forensic pathology (second choice) at university! I'll be studying medicine and then at the end of it decided whether I want to be a doctor or a forensic pathologist (since both require a degree in medicine).

HOWEVER!!! I am stuck for what to make my question for my EPQ! It should be medicine related since that's what I'm studying at university however I'll be studying medicine for 6 years so I want to make this EPQ related to criminology stuff as it's my other passion.

So far I'm thinking of answering a question something along the lines of "What can you tell about the psychological state of a criminal from a crime scene?" (wording is kinda clunky I know).

That would tie in with criminology and forensics of course but I'm not sure how closely I could relate it to medicine. Does anyone have any ideas? I planned on talking about what we can tell from the blood splatter, the weapon, the crime scene, the victim patterns, the organisation, etc, and maybe then I could talk about what you can tell about the mental state of the criminal (slightly medicine related?), but I'm not sure if that would tie in very strongly with medicine?

Any advice or ideas?
TSR Jessica
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you’ve posted in the right place? Posting in the specific Study Help forum should help get responses.

I'm going to quote in Puddles the Monkey now so she can move your thread to the right place if it's needed. :yy:

Spoiler:
Show
(Original post by Puddles the Monkey)
x
ambeya
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by hannolivia)