Which university is better to study medicine: St andrews or Auckland ? Watch

H2O*
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hey everyone,
I'm an international student. I decided to study medicine, but I fall in a great hesitation. I don't know where to study! Indeed, I want you to advise me if I should study at St. Andrews university (UK) or Auckland university (NZ) ?

Thanks in advance.
taysidefrog
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
This is a UK student site. How are we supposed to advise you on NZ med schools? I worked as a doc in NZ for a year and it was a great year if very stressful. On the whole TSR is not great for advising students whether to choose uni x over uni y as most people have either experienced 0 unis as they're yet to go or just the one they went to unless they've done a masters and been to 2.
You'll have to read all the bumf visit them if poss and make your own mind up.
St Andrews has more golfers and American tourists and history, Aukland is warmer with lots of ships in the harbour.
theresheglows
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by H2O*)
Hey everyone,
I'm an international student. I decided to study medicine, but I fall in a great hesitation. I don't know where to study! Indeed, I want you to advise me if I should study at St. Andrews university (UK) or Auckland university (NZ)?
Thanks in advance.

:erm: *shrugs*
Thing is, noone here is going to have experience of undergrad medicine at both.
I'm at St Andrews, I love the course structure and the teaching, and I like the town and the societies I'm in; but I've got no idea what it's like to study med at Auckland so I cannot compare them for you.