what grade would you give this response to article english

Watch
shwansalah
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Dear MissJones,As a fifteenyear old student, I have read your article: ‘you don’t pay for my cats, so whyshould I pay for your kids?’ I will respond and heavily criticize the manycontradictions and unconvincing arguments, which you have stated and how the undeniablepurpose of your argument is only to grab people’s attention.
Firstly, thepurpose of your article is not to argue against child benefits because you havenot made it clear in the title of your article, and in your ‘ethical’ title youcompare an innocent child to an animal (instead of making a formal introduction).You are trying to offend the people glancing at your title and in doing so, youhope to encourage them to read and open your article and read it just to learnabout the one and only: Liz Jones; You then get the attention that youundoubtedly crave for. This is supported by the fact that this article is inthe form of a tabloid, which is known for sensationalizing news, which is clearin your title and containing a vast amount of informal language, which is alsoclear in your article, e.g. ‘chattering classes beating their breasts’ . Yourpathetic attention seeking is also fiercely supported by what you write in thearticle: ‘I read subtitles’ to show that your profession is journalism, but whyyou included this undoubtedly unnecessary fact when the purpose of your articleis to argue against child benefits? This illiterate and informal quote isstrong evidence that the only real purpose of your article is for the light tobe shone on you- no one else and nothing else.