liampspencer
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi,

My laptop recently crashed and I have been unable to regain my MS office. I have looked at alternatives for MS office, such as; Apache's Open Office and google docs.

My main problem is, I am a student and am unable to afford MS office. My university does not provide MS office. I am looking for a software that will meet the needs of a student. So I need to be able to construct essays, presentations, spreadsheets, etc. However, the software (named above) I have tried to use isn't successful with opening all my previous, Microsoft Office, documents - as it reformats them and they don't fit the page etc.

I was wondering if anyone has any advice for me? I was looking for a software that is compatible with MS office and can be used with Turnitin.

Thanks,
Liam
Gaming_Hippy
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
wasnt open office good enough?
dkdeath
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
https://www.openoffice.org/ formats are exchangeable with ms formats.

I thought ms office was free for students with uni mail accounts ? Which uni ?
https://portal.office.com/start?sku=...0-7c6e01e6022e
scriberg
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
libreoffice?
Cannoning
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
You could obtain it elsewhere if you catch my drift...
Killa Kam
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Cannoning)
Cant with 365 isnt it like a paid subscription?

Posted from TSR Mobile
scriberg
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Cannoning)
i read somewhere that you can download stuff called "Microsoft Office Activators" from torrent sites which makes office think you have bought a license but it's kinda illegal

(Original post by Killa Kam)
Cant with 365 isnt it like a paid subscription?
you can still purchase Microsoft Office 2013
spotify95
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago