What IS Staffordshire University like? Watch

Kaibaman
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
So for many people who have applied and are looking to come to Stafford this is the top priority question burning on your minds, after all,an open day can only show you so much and dresses everything up to its best, what you see on an open day isn't the most reflective of the true nature of the university. Well allow me to help answer this burning question as best as a third year student who has studied elsewhere previously can!

Please Note: This is strictly concerning the Stafford campus, not the Stoke campus. I have no knowledge of the Stoke campus.

Lets start things off with the good shall we?

Generally speaking, most all of the courses at Stafford are fantastic for their content and the way it is taught, especially if you're looking to do a games anything course (which most are). For the taught content and the strong link with Epic Games and the Unreal 4 engine, you couldn't ask for a better university, with different courses depending on your personal preference, meaning you study exactly what you want and leave out all the guff. My only real complaint with the course content is that feedback can often be lacking for end of semester work as I personally have had it where the feedback and predicted grades from tutors has been completely different from what the actual grades were.

The tech available for learning is up to an amazing standard, with the ability to take out and rent almost any piece of equipment you'd ever need. Some of which requires training, but it's quick and painless. Between the behemoth PC's provided by Epic and the motion capture devices, there isn't a shortage of whatever you need to get the job done.