Turn on thread page Beta

is it worth to come study in UK? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi all (forgive me for wrong spelling ... )
    UK always has special place in my heart, people 70% are friendly and have sense of humor and this was the main reason to come study in UK universities, but I am realy dissappointed regarding the education system at universities. to be honist i do not feel that there is a teachers who realy spend time with you to teach you, it is more look like a self study.

I did my Master at Birmingham university where i should find and search every thing by self (although there were alot of information sources), and to be fair some of them did give us some information regarding how we can finish reports and blablablabalbalba....

However, spending 9 K pound as fees and 2k for living and get master in 6 months + 3 months final project with company (if you lucky to find 1) in my opinion not realy worth ( do you believe that master degree from UK not accepted in countries such as Egypt). you can study in Germany where no fee and all u need to pay is your living cost and you can not get Master degree until your teachers are ealy satisfied with your level. not in UK you cant see your supervisor easily.

The course level is realy not that high , you can get the same course from many other places on the net who offer it online (self online study) it is cheaper and still get the same certificate and safe alot of money.

so is it worth to come study in UK? in my opinion no .... no ... no... because what u get is not worth what you pay for ... it is too far expensive.

Hopefuly this well not upset others but just want share opinion...

GOOD LUCK in England at Euro2004

ReputationRep:
    well, the reason i came here is the subject i want to study is better than my country's, also i was pretty sure i never fit in my country's education system.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by simple)
    Hi all (forgive me for wrong spelling ... )