Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Choosing Law School?? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I am a Asian student and currently choosing for a Law school in UK to study in. My old man told me to go to UWE (Uni West England Bristol) as they have a BAR school there. So it would be sensible for me to pursuit my BVC there. I have been doing quite a lot of research on the net, but I am kind of new to all these Universities in UK and for sure the University’s website only shows positive comment.

I am seeking help/answer on whether UWE is a reputable university? Other suggestion for law school? Is there a better place to do the BVC other than in UWE? Pros and Cons? And any further advice is very much appreciated!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by cminhan)
    I am a Asian student and currently choosing for a Law school in UK to study in. My old man told me to go to UWE (Uni West England Bristol) as they have a BAR school there. So it would be sensible for me to pursuit my BVC there. I have been doing quite a lot of research on the net, but I am kind of new to all these Universities in UK and for sure the University’s website only shows positive comment.

I am seeking help/answer on whether UWE is a reputable university? Other suggestion for law school? Is there a better place to do the BVC other than in UWE? Pros and Cons? And any further advice is very much appreciated!!
    going to UWE is no guarantee that you will get on bvc as you have to apply online for the course and not directly to the school see www.legaleducation.org.uk

It is also very competitive to get on so you would have to aim for a first class honours degree.
    since you are an international student as myself I would recommend the unis with international rep and national prestige as well:

lse
    ucl
    warwick
    oxbridge
    kings
    the opinion of others differ but these are my choices...

ReputationRep: