*Xena*
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
So I want to do biomedical engineering at university because I do want to be a clinical engineer and would like to know which degree would be best to take?
Mickeymouseisok
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by *Xena*)
So I want to do biomedical engineering at university because I do want to be a clinical engineer and would like to know which degree would be best to take?
This is just in general I'm not sure specifically on your degree -
If you're certain that the degree you want to do is the career you want to follow then I'd suggest MEng, as a lot of companies hiring people for that role want the most qualified which having a masters will give you an advantage, consider BEng if you're not certain that's the exact career path you want to follow as your an always do your masters after completing the BEng
(I'm not an expert this is just my opinion on the topic)
*Xena*
Rep:
?
(Original post by Mickeymouseisok)
This is just in general I'm not sure specifically on your degree -
If you're certain that the degree you want to do is the career you want to follow then I'd suggest MEng, as a lot of companies hiring people for that role want the most qualified which having a masters will give you an advantage, consider BEng if you're not certain that's the exact career path you want to follow as your an always do your masters after completing the BEng
(I'm not an expert this is just my opinion on the topic)
Okay thank you! I'll pick the MEng then as I want to be completely qualified, especially because I'm female.
Mickeymouseisok
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Okay thank you! I'll pick the MEng then as I want to be completely qualified, especially because I'm female.
I plan on taking MEng in aerospace engineering even though it can be quitea male orientated field
Good luck!
*Xena*
Rep:
?
I plan on taking MEng in aerospace engineering even though it can be quitea male orientated field
Good luck!