No overall marks on one of the A level subjects!

Watch
Confusedmum!!
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm studying... I'm the mum of a student studying Maths, Chemistry, Biology Further maths & Eng Lit

My study level is... AS-level
shadowdweller
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Confusedmum!!)
I'm studying... I'm the mum of a student studying Maths, Chemistry, Biology Further maths & Eng Lit

My study level is... AS-level
Hiya, welcome to TSR! Is there anything we can help you with?
Confusedmum!!
Rep:
?
Yes please I've collected my daughters AS level results today and apart from 1 subject there are no overall marks. I've emailed her and neither of us can work out what the overalls would be. If anyone here can help that would be great.
shadowdweller
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Yes please I've collected my daughters AS level results today and apart from 1 subject there are no overall marks. I've emailed her and neither of us can work out what the overalls would be. If anyone here can help that would be great.
This has been moved across to A-Levels, so you should get more help here

Did you have all the module marks?
Nirgilis
  • Study Helper
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
You don't tend to get a 'total', as it were, for AS levels. But if you add up the UMS marks for all of the modules, and then divide it by the maximum UMS, you will get a percentage. Then normal grade boundaries apply, so 80% for an A, 70% for a B...

So if C1 was 54/100, C2 was 53/100 and C3 was 53/100, you would have a total of 160. This is out of a possible 300, so 160/300 is 53% and hence would be a D (though I hope it's higher )
Confusedmum!!
Rep:
?
(Original post by Nirgilis)
You don't tend to get a 'total', as it were, for AS levels. But if you add up the UMS marks for all of the modules, and then divide it by the maximum UMS, you will get a percentage. Then normal grade boundaries apply, so 80% for an A, 70% for a B...