kalie97
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I got my AS results and I was dissappointed and shocked in both good and bad ways.
In English (AQA) I got a B overall - 154/200 [with 96/120 (A) and 58/80 (B)]

Early Modern History (Pearson) I got a C overall - 126/200 [with 63/100 on both papers]

However on my OCR exams (Law and Classics: ancient history) things got weird...

In Law I was a solid A grade student never dropping below 100/120 yet my results landed me with a B - 156/200 [with papers marks 90/120 (B) and 66/84 (A)]
And in Ancient History I was a solid B normally yet I got a C - 130/200 [with my papers marks 74/100 (B) and 56/100 (D)]

I dunno if it is just me being in denial that I didn't do as well as I hoped, but my OCR results seemed odd! Any advice on whetheri should try for a re-mark or re-sit or any other advice?
Thanks!
TheDboyAi
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hi, I got confused from identifying your final grades from coursework grades, but from the looks of it, with a handful of B's especially at AS-level is really good. They actually show you got some academic talent, so i wouldnt be too down. I'd say just keep working at it when it comes to A2 exams, who knows, those B's could potential become A's as you final grades. So are you looking into doing e.g. law or English at uni?
kalie97
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
(Original post by TheDboyAi)
Hi, I got confused from identifying your final grades from coursework grades, but from the looks of it, with a handful of B's especially at AS-level is really good. They actually show you got some academic talent, so i wouldnt be too down. I'd say just keep working at it when it comes to A2 exams, who knows, those B's could potential become A's as you final grades. So are you looking into doing e.g. law or English at uni?