The Student Room Group

Getting a U in your AS

I got a U in my sociology. What do I do? What are my options??

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by chaoticfaerie

Sorry to hear about this. Don't beat yourself over it OP. I would advise you to drop the subject and take another one. You could ask your teachers how this would be possible? Does any other subject interest you OP? Did you prepare for the exams/ essays? If you did, did you put everything into it? Do you think you can do better if your retake it again?
Original post by Vanny17
Sorry to hear about this. Don't beat yourself over it OP. I would advise you to drop the subject and take another one. You could ask your teachers how this would be possible? Does any other subject interest you OP? Did you prepare for the exams/ essays? If you did, did you put everything into it? Do you think you can do better if your retake it again?

I'm just so bummed though. I studied harder for my sociology than my politics but still got E in politics. Also I've been better in sociology throughout the year. Do you think I can get my paper remarked or is there no point? Not sure if I'll keep it on now or do a different subject. I have a meeting with my teacher & head of year next week and I'll probably ask them then :smile:
Reply 3
And I was planning to take it for A-levels in 2 Years time...wow!
Is it that hard?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4

i got a B for sociology if that makes you feel better
Reply 5
Resit all of the modules, or drop the subject entirely since it is clearly not something that you can be bothered with.
Reply 6
Original post by df2397

How on earth is that supposed to help anything but your own ego?

Shameless.
Original post by 0lut0
Is it that hard?

Posted from TSR Mobile