Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

The Beatles watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    tbh i dont get the fascination.

ive downloaded a few of their tracks to see how good they are.. and i cant hear anything particularly special. i mean, yellow submarine? what the hell?

while my guitar gently weeps is quite good, but i prefer the dj dangermouse remix.

maybe im not listening to the best tracks or something? so anyone? point me in teh right direction! danke!

ReputationRep:
    I'm not an expert but apparently the album revolver is supposed to be good.

ReputationRep:
    Here Comes the Sun
    Something
    A Day in the Life
    In My Life

Try some of those - less poppy than their older stuff, might be more up your street if you like While My Guitar Gently Weeps. They're my favourites anyway, along with While My Guitar Gently Weeps

ReputationRep:
    Just buy Sgt. Pepper's Lonley Hearts Club Band, The White Album, Revolver and then The Red and Blue albums. That will basically give you everything you need to get started. If you still don't like them after that then they're really not the band for you.

ReputationRep:
    don't take songs like 'yellow submarine' seriosuly, Ringo sung it for crying out loud

Beatles are amazing

ReputationRep:
    I'm indiferent, some of their stuff is brilliant, but they are over rated now. In the early 1960's they were unique, but now there is nothing really unique about it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by amazingtrade)
    I'm indiferent, some of their stuff is brilliant, but they are over rated now. In the early 1960's they were unique, but now there is nothing really unique about it.