The Student Room Group
Students on campus at Queen Mary, University of London
Queen Mary, University Of London
London

Are you looking for accommodation? I bet you are!

Okay, so there's a lot of different people on lots of different threads looking for accommodation and I think it might be easier to have it all in one place.
I'm going to London tomorrow (from Yorkshire, urghh) to view properties, and let me tell you, talking to estate agents is no fun at all.

So if you're looking for accommodation or roommates, to make it easier for everyone, reply below with:

If you're just looking for anywhere atm -
First name:
Course:
Year:

If you've found somewhere and need people:
Area:
Amount of roommates needed:
PPPW:

I'm still waiting on some details from estate agents, but my name is Bethany and I'm studying Politics as a first year.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi, I'll add my name as looking for somewhere
Grace
History
Ist year
:smile:
Students on campus at Queen Mary, University of London
Queen Mary, University Of London
London
Reply 2
Looking for a place
Linnea
Biochemistry
1st year
Reply 3
Hi, I'm also looking for accommodation
Fahd
Physics
1st year
Don't know if this counts but I've just graduated in Law from Queen Mary and I'll probably be needing accomodation soon too, as I'm planning to stay in London but haven't got a job confirmed yet, and my tenancy ends in September.

I want to move out of my current house but I guess it would also be possible to get three other people in. But I really don't recommend my landlord.
Reply 5
How far are you guys willing to go from the Uni? A lot of the ones that are close have gone, so we might have to go further away.
Hi, looking for accommodation
Joe
Politics
1st year
Original post by BPickering
How far are you guys willing to go from the Uni? A lot of the ones that are close have gone, so we might have to go further away.

I'm willing to go about 45 min walk away
Reply 8
Hi am also looping for a place!

Eleanor