zoemary
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
This is my first time taking this subject, how can I prepare for A level? And is this subject difficult?
AmyPilot
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by zoemary)
This is my first time taking this subject, how can I prepare for A level? And is this subject difficult?
It's been a year since I did A level sociology (AQA). I had never done the subject before going into college. I didn't do anything before I started - just used the teaching given at college to direct my studies. There is a lot of content and essay writing - I actually did all essay based subjects. I was warned at one college open evening (not the college I ended up picking) that sociology and psychology together was a lot of work but I found it ok.

Actually loved sociology and it was my best exam - still miss it though it has proved quite relevant to my degree course (and in fact to a lot of aspects of life in general).

Enjoy
zoemary
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
(Original post by AmyPilot)
It's been a year since I did A level sociology (AQA). I had never done the subject before going into college. I didn't do anything before I started - just used the teaching given at college to direct my studies. There is a lot of content and essay writing - I actually did all essay based subjects. I was warned at one college open evening (not the college I ended up picking) that sociology and psychology together was a lot of work but I found it ok.

Actually loved sociology and it was my best exam - still miss it though it has proved quite relevant to my degree course (and in fact to a lot of aspects of life in general).

Enjoy
Thank you, for your help. I am also doing psychology a level, do you think it will be too tough to handle both subjects? Or should i drop one?
AmyPilot
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago