Turn on thread page Beta

Problem with nosey neighbours watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    I'm going to start by explaining what has happened to me. I have received a letter from who we think is a neighbour but do not know who. This letter contained only a print out of the RSPCA website on cruelty to animals, no written letter or explanation. We have a Dog, who is very well looked after. She is taken for 2 one hour walks a day, well fed and loved. It is clear she is not abused or neglected. I am a trainee teacher and I am home all summer and half terms (15 weeks a year) my husband works shifts so is home up until dinner time. So she is only left for 5 hours a day. We have struggled training her to behave in the house, chewing furniture and when we bought a new build house we built a conservatory on it with a special roof which shades it, and keeps it cool even in summer months, as well as installing a fan and tiled floor. She is kept in this when we are out as she was only 4 months when we moved in and is now just over the year. If any one has a new build they will know how warm it gets in the house in summer, and we all go in the conservatory and join the dog to keep cool. We can have all the windows open as they are at the top and too small for our dog to get out of, when in the house they are large opening windows which she could escape from. We understand a neighbour may not realise the extent we have gone to ensure our dog is not too hot at any point, she is a Siberian husky so is extra furry! As I said earlier I am home in the summer so she is in the house with me and usually hoes back to the conservatory to cool down, but the door is always open. Im not upset that some one is concerned, as they probably don't realise it's a specially made conservatory. We weren't allowed to have an extension and only have a kitchen and lounger, so this room allows her space without getting told off each day for chewing the kitchen and wires! Do you think we should confront our