The Student Room Group

Predicted A*, Got a C | Just don't understand...

Drama was a strong subject for me and I was sure I was going to get a high grade..
I was shocked to see the C among my other GCSE results ...
Our teacher came for one year and resigned (we did the whole course in one year).
The rest of the class ALL failed.
I really don't understand what happened

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Marykatej
Drama was a strong subject for me and I was sure I was going to get a high grade..
Our teacher came for one year and resigned (we did the whole course in one year).

What did you get in your mock? And can I ask what grade you got for the performance aspect?
Reply 2
Original post by StressedCoffee
What did you get in your mock? And can I ask what grade you got for the performance aspect?

That's the thing we never did a mock in drama, and apparently I got a C in our unit 3 performance - 76/120

I seriously can't believe it, I was a student who was always chosen to play the leads in all school productions...
I was predicted an A* too and got told I got full marks on my coursework. When I got my results, I got a B and I was so shocked because I thought I must've got an E or something in the exam. I ended up getting an A in the drama exam and my coursework got down marked to a C. I've performed theatre for professional company's, and honestly it was one of my most confident subjects that I in fact did the worst in. Like you, I have no idea what to do

Posted from TSR Mobile
Most likely your coursework was moderated down. Sucks :/ but atleast you passed, if you're passionate about it I would still go for it at A-Levels.
Reply 5
Original post by The_Philosopher