The Student Room Group
Reply 1
ruthiepoothie
My head is hurting, and underneath my right side of my jaw/neck is all swollen and it hurts....i want to go to bed but have to be in work :frown:
Do you think i should go to the doctor about my jaw/neck?
:confused:

maybe go the doctor if you have other symptoms, but it sounds a bit like you're glands are just swollen. Is you're throat sore?

Anyhow, take some paracetemol (sp) and get some rest... Trisha's still on! That'll make you feel better :biggrin:
rednirt
maybe go the doctor if you have other symptoms, but it sounds a bit like you're glands are just swollen. Is you're throat sore?

Anyhow, take some paracetemol (sp) and get some rest... Trisha's still on! That'll make you feel better :biggrin:

no my throat is fine- but its only on one side of my neck :confused:
Reply 3
ruthiepoothie
no my throat is fine- but its only on one side of my neck :confused:

hmmmm, curious... I'm no doctor, so i recommend you get propper advice. That is an odd predicament...
Reply 4
ruthiepoothie
My head is hurting, and underneath my right side of my jaw/neck is all swollen and it hurts....i want to go to bed but have to be in work :frown:

Just walk it off, you'll be fine

Please dont die tho or else Ill feel really bad :smile:
Reply 5
ruthiepoothie

if you can touch your chest with your neck and youre not photosensitive stay home, otherwise, go to the doctor.
Reply 6
ruthiepoothie

awww poor ruthie, thats a bit poothie
hey, def go to the dr, but if it isn't serious and you are in pain, can the dr give you a note to give to the exam boards (If you have exams in the near future) so they'll keep that in mind when marking your papers?
xx
Reply 8
sorry ruthie, don't mean to hijack your thread, but on a similar note...

I SPENT 7 HOURS IN HOSPITAL YESTERDAY!! :frown: :frown: :frown: :frown: :frown: