A-level Biology or Physics Watch

zweeden99
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi, I just got my GCSE Results and I got an A in biology and physics. I am definitely doing chemistry as I gt an A* but im torn between the others. I don't know what i was to do as a job yet so out of the two, what would keep the most possibilities open for me. The exam board is going to be AQA and my my other options are maths, chemistry and english lit. And also, which one is generally easier at A-level. Thanks
benwilson
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
difficulty is subjective - depends on whether you're better at puzzles(physics) or remembering things(biology). I'd say do physics because it compliments your other subjects more. Doing Maths makes Physics a breeze, whereas Biology is a much bigger workload.

p.s. i'm a biased physicist
ZeshanGriffin
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I studied all three at A level. it really depends on what you want to do in the future,
physics will open more door if thats what you're focused on. nearly all employers and
universities see physics as a positive, due to the wide array of skills it requires one to have.
my physics teacher would always stress this also, its a great subject,
however bare in mind it requires alot more hours in terms of work: result ratio.

hope you found this help, if you have anymore questions let me know,
i'm currently in 2nd year of medical school. know how it feels
Kokoloko
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I've been told by various people that physics is awfully difficult, even my aunt who's an A Level physics teacher warned me from taking physics haha, but I'm taking it anyway.
But as it's been said a million times, difficultly is subjective and it's up to what you're personally stronger in.

Biology to me is just lots and LOTS of similar sounding words whereas physics requires you to have a deeper understanding of everything.