REFUSAL OF ENTRY CLEARANCE - Urgent Advice Watch

caballero.calle
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hello!

My name is Elena, I am an international student, and had been accepted at the University of Manchester for a Msc on International Development, which I am very excited about.

Nevertheless, this friday my 4 Tier Visa application was refused because a misinterpretation on my bank statements the person in charge read the date of the statement wrongly and thought I didn't have the total amount of money in my bank account for 28 days. I had been reading some internet forums which tell me that sometimes applying for a administrative review can take much more time than applying for the VISA again, so I am apply again. Nevertheless, I am worried that the University could take too many days to issue my new CAS number. Do you know how much does the University need in order to get the new CAS?

Also, does any one else is going through something similar, or had gone through something similar last year?

Also, if I really can't make it to the limit date to initiate my studes this year, do you know if I can hold my place for next year? :'( I am really worried about this, Nearly all my savings are invested in this project, and I am really worried about loosing this year, but would feel a bit relieved if I could hold my place, in case everything else goes wrong.

Thank you very much for all your advice, please, if you have any information anything helps
Origami Bullets
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by caballero.calle)
Hello!

My name is Elena, I am an international student, and had been accepted at the University of Manchester for a Msc on International Development, which I am very excited about.