Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm not staying in student accommodation for my first year at university so I feel like it's going to be harder to meet new people. Is anyone else staying at home?

ReputationRep:
    Hiya!
    That's exactly what I'm worried about been trying to find people who are taking the same/similar course but haven't had any luck yet!

I'm studying Earth Science you?

Amy

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ABates2015)
    Hiya!
    That's exactly what I'm worried about been trying to find people who are taking the same/similar course but haven't had any luck yet!

I'm studying Earth Science you?

Amy
    I'm studying English Lit with Creative Writing haha, so not very similar! But yeah I'm having trouble finding people on my course too

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AmyVP22)
    I'm studying English Lit with Creative Writing haha, so not very similar! But yeah I'm having trouble finding people on my course too
    Hopefully we'll find people who are doing the same courses as us soon! Do you have far to travel into Newcastle?

ReputationRep:
    Hopefully we'll find people who are doing the same courses as us soon! Do you have far to travel into Newcastle?
    Yeah, hopefully! And not too bad, about half an hour on the bus, 20 minutes driving. What about you?

ReputationRep:
    Yeah, hopefully! And not too bad, about half an hour on the bus, 20 minutes driving. What about you?
    I live in Hartlepool, so it's about an hour on the train. But if I wanted to drive it would take about the same depending on traffic not sure what to do at the minute though.

Are you planning on going to freshers?

ReputationRep:
    I live in Hartlepool, so it's about an hour on the train. But if I wanted to drive it would take about the same depending on traffic not sure what to do at the minute though.

Are you planning on going to freshers?