pegateg
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi there I am a 4th year student studying social sciences, with particular focus on sociology and psychology, so this is my dissertation year and i,m hitting a serious panic stage as I still have no idea what to do my dissertation on. I had originally wanted to do it on the sexualisation of children with regards to mass media print and the portrayal of woman in todays society, however I quickly found this idea had been done several hundred times over and I need to bring something new and interesting to the table. I also looked at sexual behaviour in children as the topic fascinates me, however i feel a bit lost with this topic as it is a completely new area for me. These two topics would have been literature reviews as a posed to experiments, i,m now wondering if it would be easier to do an experiment? I really need some guidance as to how to pick a topic that is going to be interesting, doable, ethically appropriate and most of all fill a gap in the current knowledge which is what i am struggling with the most, any other ideas i have had have been quashed because they have all been done before. Any help on this would be very much appreciated
JumpingFun
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by pegateg)