Who else is studying Textiles or a fashion course?

Watch this thread
Sleepwalkerchlo
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I've been searching through forum chats etc, and I've notice there is no information no chat about a particular subject i'm studying: Textiles.

so... Im interested in finding out who else is studying the same or similar course.
- What are your next steps, University or career ideas?

I have completed an As in textiles and continuing it into A2.
and i am researching into textiles/ fashion courses at university.

However, i would love to about other peoples next steps if they choose to pick a similar career path in the fashion industry, of which we are all reminded of constantly is that its (very competitive)
minaeshi
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 6 years ago
Hi, this is two weeks late lmao but I'm also taking the course and i'm having the same problem as you. I can't seem to find a study chat/forum, or students who do the subject in general here.
I've also completed my AS in Fashion and Textiles and will be continuing with A2. My next steps would hopefully (depending on my grades) be to take a foundation course in art and design in a university before going onto doing an actual degree in either Fashion Communication, Fashion Journalism, Creative Direction in Fashion or Fashion Design. I'm currently looking at CSM/LCF, Ravensbourne, Westminster etc since I've heard great things about their fashion courses ^_^
Sleepwalkerchlo
Badges: 2
Rep:
Report Thread starter 6 years ago