The Student Room Group

Just a couple of questions regarding As results

Okay, I studied Maths, physics, chem and bio at as, I was predicted 4As but I achieved
Maths: A
Biology: A
Physics: B
Chem - C
I want to study chemical engineering at university and I'm looking at AABish unis. I slacked way too much and ended up slipping at the end.

Questions -
Physics was 3 ums of an A do I resit or hope A2 can pull it up that little bit extra?

Dropping one needs to be done, physics and maths are musts so it is between chemistry and bio, I enjoy chemistry a lot more than biology but dropping bio would mean starting with ABC rather than AAB, which should I drop? (Note: For chemE most unis ask for Maths and physics or chemistry, so chem isn't a must)

I feel I can pull chemistry up with hard work but I find myself doubting myself, if I resit chem 1 and 2 is it likely to go to an A/B from a C?

Any other advice would be amazing,
-PP
Reply 1
Original post by ProcessPrince
Okay, I studied Maths, physics, chem and bio at as, I was predicted 4As but I achieved
Maths: A
Biology: A
Physics: B
Chem - C
I want to study chemical engineering at university and I'm looking at AABish unis. I slacked way too much and ended up slipping at the end.

Questions -
Physics was 3 ums of an A do I resit or hope A2 can pull it up that little bit extra?

Dropping one needs to be done, physics and maths are musts so it is between chemistry and bio, I enjoy chemistry a lot more than biology but dropping bio would mean starting with ABC rather than AAB, which should I drop? (Note: For chemE most unis ask for Maths and physics or chemistry, so chem isn't a must)

I feel I can pull chemistry up with hard work but I find myself doubting myself, if I resit chem 1 and 2 is it likely to go to an A/B from a C?

Any other advice would be amazing,
-PP