Applying for DFID entry scheme for advisors (DESA) 2015

Watch
TBAILL200
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I see there have been discussions in previous years around the DESA scheme but none this year so far. I am applying for the social development cadre, studying a masters in social work (finish March 2016). I have no developmental experience but extensive extensive experience in social care and social work throughout my placements.

I managed to fill in the general competencies pretty easily but really struggling with the technical and shared technical competencies. Any top tips or comments that might help?
Sunnies
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I am also applying and would love to hear from current/previous DESAs........
TBAILL200
Rep:
?
Which cadre are you applying for and have you noted the deadline has been moved till the 14th of September?
Sunnies
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by TBAILL200)
Which cadre are you applying for and have you noted the deadline has been moved till the 14th of September?
Hi. Yes I saw the deadline was extended - thanks. I'm applying for the Governance and the Social Development Cadres I think. I have a development background but still find the technical competencies part tricky.
TBAILL200
Rep:
?
(Original post by Sunnies)
Hi. Yes I saw the deadline was extended - thanks. I'm applying for the Governance and the Social Development Cadres I think. I have a development background but still find the technical competencies part tricky.