krisroe
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi,

I finished my degree this year and am going straight in to do my PGCE (at the same Uni). My student loan says it will be paid on the 7th Sept but I don't register for the course until the 14th Sept, although I've done the pre-registration online. Does this mean I will get the loan 3-5 days after the 14th or seeing as I'm still on the books at the uni will it go through as usual on the 7th? Every time I phone SF I get a different answer so thought I'd see if anyone else knows here.

Thanks in advance.
giblintoni
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hi, you will need to wait until your first day so the University can confirm your attendance. However don't rely on a date, I had a student finance date of 28/08/2015, I enrolled on the 20/08/2015, University confirmed by attendance on 03/09/2015 and the payments still haven't been submitted.
Klix88
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
7th Sep is the earliest date that SF will release your funds, but they won't actually release them until the uni confirm that you have turned up to uni and registered/enrolled. Your registration date is 14th, so you won't get your money before that. Shortly after that, uni will send a list of attending students to SF and then the money will be released.

So you'll get your money sometime after the 14th, depending on how fast the uni communicate with SF, how soon after that SF release your funds and how long the money takes to pass through the banking system. Delays can occur at any point. Nothing will happen over weekends, so if you enrol/register on a Friday, in all likelihood, the earliest the uni will tell SF will be the following Monday.
seraphelle
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago