The Student Room Group

What does "D1" mean? (BTEC)

Hi,

So today was my first day of year 11. I sat a OCR ICT paper in year 10 around last may/june.

On 20th I got the results through the school gateway app. It's awful, keeps crashing, and couldn't log in. It wouldn't let me log in on both my Nexus 4 and 7, I ended up using my mum's iPhone to use it.

All it said on the app was this:
-----------------
OCR IT written paper 15/06/15
d1
-----------------
Thats it, so I immediatly thought d1 meant distinction. I told my parents, they where happy and I was happy about that.

But in computer science (I do both ICT and computer science, both with the same teacher) I told my teacher that I go a distinction. She said that "d1" means you got under a pass. I did not believe that. I found the paper the easiest paper I have ever done, as I am a tech geek. I didn't believe her, she insistied it's right but I still don't.

Can someone confirm what "d1" means? Thanks.
(edited 8 years ago)
Reply 1
Sorry mate, your teacher's right, a d1 is under a pass
Decision Maths 1
Original post by Saleha09
Sorry mate, your teacher's right, a d1 is under a pass

I am really confused though. This test was one of the easiest exams I have ever done. I knew all the answers. Even one of the questions was "Name an input device to write an email" which is obiously keyboard.

It feels like ocr messed up with my exam or something. Any idea what do do about it? It really feels like something went wrong somewhere
Reply 4
Original post by belowaverageguy
I am really confused though. This test was one of the easiest exams I have ever done. I knew all the answers. Even one of the questions was "Name an input device to write an email" which is obiously keyboard.

It feels like ocr messed up with my exam or something. Any idea what do do about it? It really feels like something went wrong somewhere