Genius98
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi,

I am studying the kite runner and Othello for my coursework. As part of our coursework, we have to study a 3rd text ourselves. Does anyone have any idea of a good 3rd text I could use for my coursework that shares similar themes with the kite runner and Othello.
Thanks
stressedperson02
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Genius98)
Hi,

I am studying the kite runner and Othello for my coursework. As part of our coursework, we have to study a 3rd text ourselves. Does anyone have any idea of a good 3rd text I could use for my coursework that shares similar themes with the kite runner and Othello.
Thanks
hi this won't be of any help (sorry!) but my teacher suggested I pick up english lit AS and I was wondering what the coursework entails, is it just comparing texts?
Genius98
Rep:
?
(Original post by stressedperson02)
hi this won't be of any help (sorry!) but my teacher suggested I pick up english lit AS and I was wondering what the coursework entails, is it just comparing texts?
For AS, first of all it depends which exam board your going to follow. I'm doing AQA, and yeah basically we had to make up our own coursework question that follows the theme (ours was struggle of identity) and we had to compare our prose text with the drama text. The coursework takes up a lot of time and effort but in the end its worth it. And in general, english lit is a great A level, especially if you enjoy it in GCSE and there is a big jump when you analyse texts between GCSE and AS
stressedperson02
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago