Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I have tried to find a post/ topic / whatever it's called but none of them answer my question. My question is as a homeschool A level student studying the full a level in 1 year; what is the best way to do advance through the course? Should I study it in order of C1, C2, C3... Or does an A level topic carry on from the As level topic. So instead would it be better if I studied C1, C3, C2, C4? Any advice would be appreciated.
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    (Original post by mynameisdaniel)
    I have tried to find a post/ topic / whatever it's called but none of them answer my question. My question is as a homeschool A level student studying the full a level in 1 year; what is the best way to do advance through the course? Should I study it in order of C1, C2, C3... Or does an A level topic carry on from the As level topic. So instead would it be better if I studied C1, C3, C2, C4? Any advice would be appreciated.
    I'd recommend C1, C2, applied module, C3, C4, applied module. That's how you'd do it in a class, and you can set yourself the target of finishing the first 3 by December/ doing a few mocks in January, then continuing on until April and then do revision.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SeanFM)
    I'd recommend C1, C2, applied module, C3, C4, applied module. That's how you'd do it in a class, and you can set yourself the target of finishing the first 3 by December/ doing a few mocks in January, then continuing on until April and then do revision.
    Great stuff, thanks. Does the C3 and C4 take longer to learn/ more content?
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    (Original post by mynameisdaniel)
    Great stuff, thanks. Does the C3 and C4 take longer to learn/ more content?
    From memory I think C2 has the most content.

C4 is quite tricky so that may take more time to learn / grasp content.

ReputationRep: