Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey, everyone!

I'm a student who will be going to City University London in a few weeks and I will be commuting.

I was just wondering what your views/experiences of living out/staying at home were, as I'm considering to move out.

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    I'm in the exact same position as you. I am going to commute to uni since I will save a lot of money to spend on more pointless stuff from Amazon.

ReputationRep:
    Plus, I can't cook for sh*t so I would rather eat home cooked meals

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AzimH)
    I'm in the exact same position as you. I am going to commute to uni since I will save a lot of money to spend on more pointless stuff from Amazon.

Plus, I can't cook for sh*t so I would rather eat home cooked meals
    Yeah, I can save a lot of money, but I wouldn't mind applying for a maintenance loan. Not sure if it's too late though?

Cooking isn't a problem, but I know what you mean!

ReputationRep:
    Definitely worth it... those 3 years of uni were the best years of my life, and it was mainly due to the fact I was living with friends, sharing experiences with them, the independence, the awful cooking, coming back home at stupid 'o clock without anyone judging you, 4am dominos post night out, the house parties, the socials etc. You catch my drift.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kre)
    Definitely worth it... those 3 years of uni were the best years of my life, and it was mainly due to the fact I was living with friends, sharing experiences with them, the independence, the awful cooking, coming back home at stupid 'o clock without anyone judging you, 4am dominos post night out, the house parties, the socials etc. You catch my drift.
    Sounds like something I'd like to experience!

Thanks for the response!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep: