Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

That's my situation:

I am Italian, 21 years old and graduating in Economics & Management in July 2016 from a good uni (not the best know though) in Milan. My GPA is currently around 4.0/4 (30.12/30 in Italian marks) and I realistically think I will graduate with the maximum mark (summa *** laude), I just took the GMAT and scored 720 and I am doing a semester abroad in Australia. I have no relevant work experience in the field of finance (but i have about 4 years of part-time work experience in the field of event organization), average volunteer work and extracurricular activities. I am currently applying to some off-cycle internship programs in IB & management consulting, but you know the selection process is very long and nothing can be taken for granted.

I want to continue my studies as a postgrad in the field of finance, and I will apply to Oxford, Cambridge, LSE and LBS (the new Msc in Financial Analysis pre-experience).

The dilemma is the following: do you guys think it is more important to apply as soon as possible (in other words NOW!!) to have more chances to get into at least one of the programs, or do you think it is better to wait to first get a good internship to be written on the CV so that my applycation would be much stronger?
    In the first case I would be in advantage applying soon but I would be defective as far as relevant work experience is concerned, while in the second case I would be more competitive but I will likely submit my application quite late, so that my chances will be lower due to the few places left.

Thank you in advance, i look forward to hearing your responses because I've not been able to get through this problem so far!

ReputationRep: