Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey, my names Beth and I'm a first year student studying makeup and hair for media and performance at Arts Uni Bournemouth (AUB). I'm living at Brackon House private student Halls as i didn't get a room in the university halls. It would be great to get to know some other students on the same course as me/ going to AUB in September 2015.

ReputationRep:
    Hey,
    Hope you are enjoying your course. I was wondering if you could tell me a bit about the course from a students perspective? My main goal is to do prosthetics, special effects make-up and wigs is the course good for that? I am considering applying for the course in a years time but as a mature student. Is everyone just out of school age or are there a variety of ages?
    Sorry for all the questions
    Thank you

ReputationRep:
    Hello! From a first years perspective I'm loving the course! It offers both special effects and prosthetics work, but not until the second year. We do some wig work in first year but again is mainly focused in second year. First year is mainly focused on learning the foundations and basics of hair and makeup and then goes into exploring techniques to meet a breif that we are given. The course layout changes every three years so that may not apply to you, and things might change. I took a year out befor going to Aub and thought I would be the oldest on my course, I was very wrong! The age range is from 18 to early 30's. Hope this helps!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by justginge)