Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Before I start this thread, if any mods are reading this feel free to move it to the right section if this is the incorrect section.

Hey guys!
    So at the minute I am in my final year of secondary school at a school in County Durham. As it stands at the minute, the college course I want to attend come September next year is available at one college near me, and a few others across the country. I don't want to go to one of the ones near me and I would prefer it if I could go to Aylesbury college instead. I am aware this is a good 3/400 miles away from me and it would involve moving there, but obviously I will have only turned 16 (my birthday is quite late in academic year) and I am not entirely sure if my parents will agree with it, or whether there will be any support available such as housing provided due to me going there from quite far away.

Thanks in advance!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alexb100)
    Before I start this thread, if any mods are reading this feel free to move it to the right section if this is the incorrect section.

Hey guys!
    So at the minute I am in my final year of secondary school at a school in County Durham. As it stands at the minute, the college course I want to attend come September next year is available at one college near me, and a few others across the country. I don't want to go to one of the ones near me and I would prefer it if I could go to Aylesbury college instead. I am aware this is a good 3/400 miles away from me and it would involve moving there, but obviously I will have only turned 16 (my birthday is quite late in academic year) and I am not entirely sure if my parents will agree with it, or whether there will be any support available such as housing provided due to me going there from quite far away.

Thanks in advance!
    1. This is just a statement, not a request for help.
    2. Talk to your parents.
    3. Good luck

ReputationRep: