Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, my name is Peter, I am 18 years old and I am not sure what to do.

So, I have 5 GCSEs A-C Including English and Maths and a AS level in Applied Business and BTEC Subsidiary Diploma in T&T (equivalent to one AS level) I am currently studying a BTEC Extended Diploma in IT and achieved 3 Distinctions, 4 Merits and 2 Passes in my first year, I have just started my second year, and I am not sure if I should apply to any Universities. I don't know why but I feel disadvantaged for some reason and I have this awkward feeling inside of me that something will not end up well. Idon't think I am doing enough really, I am going to get a job soon and start my driving lessons next week as well. I do interpreting for my Family and couple of friends at Banks, Supermarkets, and so on regarding things such as Employment and so on and I like to do a lot of research on different topics such as Politics and the legal system.

I am also not sure if I will have to complete an English test if my first language is not English and I have an IGCSE in English at grade C, will I still be required to complete TOEFL or some other English test?Thanks for any suggestions.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by LeeSmith)